Dude, Where’s my blog?

I’m uneasy about the title of this blog.  It’s totally appropriate given the date of my last published work, but for some reason it rubs me the wrong way.  I bet it’s got something to do with the fact that it reminds me of Ashton Kutcher who is a complete 6 sided douchebox (WJ).  After reading this, you will probably file ME into the same packaging category.  Sorry folks, this one’s gonna be lame.  That being said, rude comments will be addressed with vigor and impudence.  I actually wish that only WB and Fireball were privy to the following words, but that’s not how blogs work.  That’s how emails work and that’s not the point.

Moving along, there really are two specific reasons that have me sitting shirtless in front of my computer on a  hot Wednesday night.  Before jumping to conclusions, it should be noted that my pants are still on.  All joking aside, the first reason that I decided to get back on the blogging horse is that through reading one of my favorite blogs, I recently discovered that I was named Whitney Barnebey’s closest/bestest friend by WB himself.  You really can’t beat that.  You can’t.  I just feel bad for anyone who thought they might be in the running.  Hopes and dreams….  CRUSHED.

My first reaction to this news was pure joy.  My second was shark attack fear.  Over the last several months not only have I not been writing a blog, but I also have not been reading blogs.  My fear escalated as I nervously clicked through the links of my more frequently visited blogs of yore to see what else I had been missing.  Ok, ok, so I missed some fashion statements, a few drunken pictures, and some of the general day to day.  I was completely fine with that and then, reality sunk in.  I got that sickly sinking feeling in my stomach and then a grimace that was larger than my normal grimace crept across my face.  Whether this was a well thought out strategic maneuver or not remains to be seen.  What I did not find on a blog called Jobonga really pissed me off.  Joanna who doubles as a clever female fox, pulled on my pride strings by taking me off of her “Hey, check out these neat blogs” list.  I’m not sure even sure when this punishment was laid down, but I am not happy.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m still glowing from the WBBF announcement, but a slice of me is sad.  Joanna, it’s been a long time… do you have room for one more blog on that coveted list of yours?  For old times sake?

Rest assured that my next blog will not be a gay outpouring of my feelings as they relate to blogging, the lameness of actually needing to be on someone’s blogroll, or my seemingly endless joy of being claimed WB’s flavor of the month.

The Moderatlist says “Sleep somewhere between 6 and 8 hours a night.”

6 responses to “Dude, Where’s my blog?

  1. I thought it was a dead link because you were never going to blog again. And hey, if that’s what it took to get you blogging again, I have no regrets.

  2. We did Joanna. We finally did it.

  3. I hate you. moderate my comment.

  4. glad to see u writing again.

  5. I have been using the phrase ‘complete 6 sided douchebox’ pretty regularly since reading this. Mostly at work. So far it is a great success.

Leave a Reply

